Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Emergency Communications District (911 Board)
 Group Picture of 911 Emergency Communications District Borad of Directors

  • 8:30 am
  • First Thursday bimonthly (except for January)
  • 3150 Lenox Park #108
    Memphis, TN 38115


Members of the Shelby County Emergency Communications District (9-1-1 Board) are appointed by the county mayor and approved by the Shelby County Commission. In all, the board consists of nine members who serve four-year terms. A majority of the board members are required to be residents of the City of Memphis.

There are no  vacancies on the Emergency Communications District (9-1-1 Board) at this time.

Members are:
Rashana Lincoln          Clifton Dates                Jason Farmer
Kevin Fields                   Glen Kneeland            Bianca Sweeten
Rebeka Anderson        Patrick Carter              Bruce Kramer

Functions & Authority
The responsibility of the Emergency Communications District (9-1-1 Board) is to act as a technical advisory committee for the operations of the local 9-1-1 emergency system.

For additional information, contact Ms. Carmen Tyler at (901) 380-3902  or get in touch with director of the 9-1-1 district Raymond Chiozza.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus