Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Ethics Commission
  • Meets Quarterly
  • 160 N. Main St.
  • Memphis, TN 38103 

Members of the Shelby County Ethics Commission serve two-year terms. In all, the commission consists of 12 members and one chairman who are appointed by the county mayor and confirmed by the Shelby County Commission. The board includes a minimum of five licensed attorneys (of which three are former judges) and eight members from the broader community.

There are no vacancies at this time.

Functions & Authority
The Ethics Commission has jurisdiction of all ethics complaints lodged against:
  • Appointees to boards, commissions, and authorities
  • Assistant chief administrative officer
  • Chief deputy and assistant chief deputy sheriffs
  • Division directors, deputy directors, chief administrators, administrators, and deputy administrators
  • Elected officials
  • The chief administrative officer
 Shelby County Code of Ethics (2010)
 Ethics Training Video

Ethics Forms:
Members are:
Peter Decker - Chairman                            Cynthia Collins                               
The Honorable James Allen                      Sanjeev Jayaraman                                   
The Honorable Ann Pugh                          Bernice Malone                                          
The Honorable Donn Southern                Steve McCleskey                                
Julius Anderson                                           Andre Mathis                                       
David Brackstone                                        Stephen Russell                                             
Ashley Ross                


For additional information about the Ethics Commission, please contact     or (901) 222-2113.

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus