Click to Home
Home   •   Print   •   Email   •   Contact Us
Go To Search
Click to Home

Online Services
Stay Connected
Health Care Corporation (Regional One Health Board)
  • Meets as needed
  • First Floor
    Adams Building
    842 Jefferson
    Memphis, TN 38105

Members of the Shelby County Health Care Corporation (Regional One Health Board) are appointed by the Shelby County mayor and confirmed by the Shelby County Commission. This board consists of 12 members who serve for three-year terms. One of the members is the president of the Regional One Health who is allowed vote on board-related issues. Board members who are not allowed to vote include the medical director and the president of the medical staff.

There are NO vacancies at this time.

Functions & Authority
The function of the Health Care Corporation (Regional One Health Board) is to provide high quality, needed health services to all area residents at a reasonable cost regardless of race, creed, color, sex, or financial situation. For additional information, contact  Monica Wharton at (901) 545-7928.

Members are:
Pamela Brown                    Commissioner Melvin Burgess Dr. William Evans
Dr. James Freeman                         Brian Ellis   
Dr. Brenda Hardy                            Anthony McDuffie         
Keith Norman                                  Scott McCormick    
David Popwell                                 Max Ostner, Jr.
John Vergos                                    Anthony Tate
Robert "Phil" Shannon Dr. Ken Brown

Vasco A. Smith, Jr. County Administration Building • (901) 222-2300
160 North Main Street Memphis TN 38103
SitemapAccessibilityPrivacy StatementCopyright NoticesPowered by CivicPlus