Conservation Board


  • Quarterly
  • 1075 Mullins Station - Suite #C-142
    Memphis, TN 38134


Members of Shelby County's nine-person Conservation Board serve five-year terms and are confirmed by the Shelby County Commission following appointment by the county mayor.


There are two vacancies at this time.

Functions & Authority

The Conservation Board is responsible for acquiring, developing, and maintaining all county:
  • Parkways
  • Playgrounds
  • Public park services
  • Recreational conservation areas

Members are:

Samuel Ballard
Brian Glass
Dorothy Mells
Paul Matthews 

Willie Parks
Joseph Crone
John Jackson III
For additional information about the Conservation Board, contact Angela Hill, Executive Director at (901) 222-7801.