Economic Development Growth Engine Industrial Development Board (EDGE Board)


One (1) joint nominee by the City and County Mayors
City Mayor nominates four (4) members and one (1) City Councilman
County Mayor nominates four (4) members and one (1) County Commissioner


There are currently no vacancies.

Members are:

Al Bright, Jr., Chairman
Commissioner Willie Brooks
Natasha Donerson, Secretary
Tom Dyer, Vice Chairman
Mark Halperin
Larry Jackson, Treasurer
Florence Jones
Councilman Martavius Jones
Jack Moore
Johnny B. Moore
Cary Vaughn

Functions & Authority

It's function is to consider tax incentives for businesses in an effort to create jobs and economic growth.